Why am I writing this blog?

I think this blog is a tribute to all my fellow bloggers whom I have been reading all these years , getting inspired  from them ,staying motivated , sharing  feelings  with them about my doubts ,confusions ,my worries , and feeling  content when discovering  that I am not the only one going through it alone .

This blog is about my journey to Hijab, my dilemmas, my thoughts , what I have faced  or still facing as I am new to it,

I think I owe to tell  this to  everyone who is struggling inside her mind to start on this journey, may be this could help you to overcome your fears or doubts which are stopping you or in better words delaying you to start your journey.I am not a scholar to give you insights,there are thousands of sites to get knowledge about the topic. I am  just  here to share my story , to hear your story , to lighten your burden , who knows you will join the caravan soon and we are then the fellow travelers !

Remembering this from Rumi,(AS)

“Come, come, whoever you are. Wanderer, worshiper, lover of leaving. It doesn’t matter. Ours is not a caravan of despair. come, even if  you have broken your vows a thousand times. Come, yet again , come , come.”

Keep trying even if you have failed thousand times , we are all here to help each other.
I will be sharing my experiences  in different posts  to avoid  getting your  interest lost or keeping you hanging over something too long to read. Happy Reading 🙂

6 thoughts on “Why am I writing this blog?

  1. Seven Qualities that Allah Loves:

    1. TAUBAH (Repentance):
    “For Allah loves those who turn to Him constantly (in repentance)” [Surah Al Baqarah 2:222]

    2. TAHARAH (Purification):
    “Allah loves those who keep themselves pure and clean.” [Surah Al Baqarah 2:222]

    3. TAQWA (Piety):
    “For Allah loves the righteous (the pious).”
    [Surah At Taubah 9:4]

    4. IHSAN (Goodness & Perfection):
    “For Allah loves those who do good”
    [Surah Ali ‘Imran 3:134]

    5. TAWAKKUL (Trust in Allah):
    “For Allah loves those who put their trust (in Him).”
    [Surah Ali ‘Imran 3:159]

    6. ADL (Justice):
    “For Allah loves those who judge in equity.” [Surah Al Ma’idah 5:42] “For Allah loves those who are fair (and just).”
    [Surah Al Hujurat 49:9]

    7. SABR (Patience):
    “And Allah Loves those who are firm and steadfast (As-Sabirin (the patient)).” [Surah Ali ‘Imran 3:146]

    From : Words.of.Quran

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

