3 Day 3 Quotes Challenge : Day 2

This is my Day 2 for this challenge so I have to nominate another 3 bloggers , rules are same again , I have mentioned again for the ease.

Rules of the Challenge :

  1. Post 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each single day of the challenge

My nominees for today  are: accidentallyinked , Papatia , revels1

the  quote  I am sharing for today  is from Hazrat Inayat Khan, which I stumbled upon while reading quotes from Goodreads.com  . It has created a curiosity to read  more of his works. Not much I could gather except that he spread the idea of Sufism in the West and is considered to be the founder of International Sufi Movement and a bridge between East and West.

There-are-two-aspects-of

I never heard his name much in Indian Sufi Lineage although he was born and raised in India,He also spent a lot of time travelling abroad and lived many years in Europe , ultimately  came back to his homeland, buried in complex of  Nizamuddin Dargah in New Delhi . The reasons I am anticipating  could be differences in  his teaching methodology and ideology  compared to traditional Sufism or the other case could be my lack of knowledge for Indian Sufis . Well, I didn’t read enough to comment more about him , that’s why more curious to read his work.,what I could gather from researching online  is his  teachings were based on Universalism  and coming from all religions . We can always take the good teachings from people no matter where it comes from at least that is what I believe in.

 

 

15 thoughts on “3 Day 3 Quotes Challenge : Day 2

  1. Hiba

    That’s another great quote. And I believe in that too. In your final words.
    People hardly ever prioritize that harmony though. That’s what ruins us in families and society as a whole. :/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. yes indeed.Sis. you rightly pointed out. I donot know how can we fix this problem.. strangers will come and read may be get from understanding, but families and relatives will not, even if you share it with them , find it hard to accept the good coming from another one with in the family…they act as if they didn’t see or are unaware of it.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Hiba

        Yes Sana, that’s really true. It sometimes makes me feel hopeless, but then change should always begin from within ourselves. And it’s Allah that blesses our efforts to make things better once we begin.
        May Allah bless us in all our efforts to be better and may he guide our families and friends.
        X

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Another brilliant quote. It has so much depth. Especially the word harmony. There seem to be so many facets of this word. And right now I am unable to grasp the full meaning.
    I had never heard of him either. But now I will look him up. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

