Survivor

IMG-20160131-WA0008

The winds were  strong ,

sky covered with clouds.

Heavy rain ripped apart

thick blanket of  leaves,

were once  my  shield.

Thunders  shrieked loud

so close to my  face ,

My eyes tight shut

and heart beated fast.

With  wings all drenched

I felt heavy and tired.

All night I   tried hard

to keep clinging on

those rustic branches .

All I could recall

it was an angry storm

which blew away

my nest that day!

(life is a ride of  ups and downs , Gaining and losing. Every difficulty in life teaches us something, we might have lost a lot on the way but we have survived and every survivor has a story , a story to tell  and motivate others. These small birds in the picture above inspired me to write this  poem, they  were swinging happily on the branches yesterday in front of my  window though the picture looks sad , captured on camera  right on time by my husband  ) 

19 thoughts on “Survivor

  1. Sometimes the thunder is so extraordinarily loud, you seem to think that an entire building has collapsed or something when you hear it.
    In those moments, it’s scary.
    Other times, I like storms. When they’re not so dangerous. Only loud.
    Amazing poem, Sana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

