Eid Mubarak#EidMubarak

I wish you all Eid Mubarak ! Some of you might be celebrating today while others are waiting for tomorrow ! Well the celebration continues for 3 days so we can still coincide into each other’s Eid Timezone.

4084997

Having food at lunch time  after a month almost and that too like ogres, I am feeling so sleepy ! and while I am writing this , my Mr Husband is already taking a nap 😀

Eid brings back all the childhood memories of visiting  grandparents , meeting cousins, getting Eidi money and counting it at day end.Adulthood do come at the price of that lovely oblivious childhood. I try to compensate a bit by cooking the same traditional food that we always eat at my grandmother’s place on Eid .

Eidi-funny-memes-trolls-jokes-funny-questions

With  all such sad news  last week of people dying from terrorist attacks in so many countries  I feel so empty inside this Eid , and I feel  everyone else is feeling the same too. May Allah give sabr to hearts of people who lost their loved ones and make peace in all lands.

My post is just to lighten you up on Eid with all these memes. Hope you enjoyed it .

Take Care , Don’t over eat much ( little bit is okay 😉 )  and yes don’t forget to hug people !

Eid-hugs-funny-dialogues

and the last one before I leave !  I am sure it will remind you of someone 😀 ( for those who dont know Hindi/Urdu , Kanjoos means stingy and Eidi is money that you get from elders on Eid )

Eidi-Memes-Eid-Trolls

21 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak#EidMubarak

  1. I wish You and your family a very happy and peaceful Eid. May Allah accept Your good deeds, Forgive Your transgressions and Ease the suffering of all Muslims .

    تقبل الله منا ومنكم صالح الأعمال وكل عام وانتم بخير.
    Gratitude
    Love &
    Regards! !

    Liked by 2 people

      1. A writer from the East

        Ameen and I pray the same for you!! its lovely to hear the wordings of hifzo amaan – praise be all to sub-continent and Allah we are the same despite border politics !!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Eid!!! 🌸💕🌸 | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

