Writer’s Quote Wednesday-Malcolm X

On Death Anniversary of Malcolm X, Remembering his powerful words!

My Journey with Hijab

For Wednesday Ritual Quotation , I chose this quote from Malcolm X, inspired from his autobiography that I started reading a month back but didn’t finish it yet, I am more busy in blogging these days and reading posts from WordPress Reader than  my own  list.

Malcolm X was a strong leader with a great vision,unfortunately he didn’t live long enough to write many books but what he left is worth reading! It somehow gives me that strength that I am looking for,his words are empowering which compels for  the need of self-respect and most essential ,everyone’s right to freedom! . He lived for it and died for it.

Most of his quotes are about freedom and equality , I really like this one as it showed his empathetic side and greater understanding for human nature!

Dont-be-in-a-hurry-to

We should not be in  a hurry to blame others or categorize people into good…

View original post 312 more words

9 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday-Malcolm X

  1. Loubnanya

    Salam alaykoum my dear sister, I don’t know if you remember me… the lebanese french girl that love indian culture hahah
    It’s been a very long time I didn’t open wordpress but I never forgot some adorable people I met here, like you Sana.
    Anyway, malcolm X’s quote is so well said.. 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Walekum as Salaam my Sister! I cant tell you in words how happy I am to see your comment.How have you been ? I missed very much the lebanese french girl who loves indian food and culture. I was worried for you when you left WP ;left you many messages but no reply..Alhamdulillah you are fine ! Are you back to blogging ?? hahaa so many questions in one go! 😀 you see that what happens when we dont talk for long.. Take Care my Sister !

      Like

Leave a Reply

