Book Review: Bedouin Bedtime

book1.PNG

This is the first time I am reviewing a children’s book  from an amazing blogger and friend Um A’yube , from  the blog  Desert Chameleon , Do check out her blog , I am sure you will love it too and that is where we had met . Bedouin Bedtime is her first book MashaAllah and I love it.

It is the cutest little book I have read. It makes up a good read for little ones who likes bed time stories or you can even read out to them and show them pictures to inculcates good reading habits since beginning. The book has interesting pictures with text  liners to relate to the pictures and trigger the imagination of children. There is also a introduction from the Author and her first hand experiences of Bedouin life. The book consists of 12 pages,  not enough for an adult’s perspective I wanted to read more so  I went through it again 😀 , jokes apart,  for kids I think  it is good enough and the sense of finishing the book will be great for them. Um A’yube is a mother herself so the book is well written keeping in mind the needs of children and what they like. We definitely need to know more of such Bedouin stories, I wish her all the best for her future books.

Book Description : A picture book for children 0-6 yrs celebrating diversity and a now fading, nomadic way of life. A boldly illustrated story about the simple, natural, bedtime routine of Bedouin nomads. Included after the story is a short section about Bedouin people, the word “Bismillah” and a note from the author.

My Ratings :  4 stars 

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Bedouin Bedtime

  1. A writer from the East

    Very nice review, wish I was a child too 😀
    On a serious note, good to know of this accomplished mommy and sister in faith, MashAllah will try to gift this to my nieces as their ages range more for this one!
    Sana, also Shab E Baraat Mubarak ho!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Shab E Baraat Mubarak to you too Saadia 🙂 please eat bit of extra halwa from my side I would have send you if I was near by , Time to offer some extra nafils and reflect on our deeds. The book is for 2-4 year old kids, Indeed I like her work and her Beduoin stories on her blog .

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

